alohawqp.blogg.se

Gtd todoist setup
Gtd todoist setup






The very first time I had that “mind like water” feeling, I couldn’t believe it. I’m not overstating things when I say that Getting Things Done, or GTD as it is commonly called, changed my life and completely changed my career. There must be a way to get the important things done during the work day. I wanted to be home with my new baby, but I found that I was going in to work earlier and earlier just to try to catch up.Įventually I realized that financial software client services isn’t rocket science. I’d receive phone calls, emails, and sit in meetings, but action items would either get missed or I’d write them down them somewhere never to be looked at again. Other than the 6-month-old-induced lack of sleep, I felt that my to-do list was endless.

gtd todoist setup

My wife wanted something for those late-night marathons.) (It was exactly six months after the birth of my first child, which explains all those Merchant Ivory DVDs.








Gtd todoist setup